executivetama.blogg.se

Fallout new vegas opening cinematic
Fallout new vegas opening cinematic






fallout new vegas opening cinematic

Things get little better when minutes later you stumble from Doc Mitchell’s ranch into the radioactive glare of new Nevada. You play a courier who becomes entangled in a power struggle between several factions for dominance of the area. An Obsidian game, then.Ī stand-alone addition to the franchise and built on the same bones as Bethesda’s Fallout 3, New Vegas goes west and moves the timeline forward to the cusp of re-civilisation. Even before the game can reach its first auto-save checkpoint it has locked up on me. The scene is from the opening cinematic in Fallout: New Vegas and I’ve watched it twice over in quick succession because the review code I’ve been given is broken. Of course, it’s easier to ponder these existential details when you’ve lived through the same moment twice. For myself, I’m wondering why I went to the effort of hollowing out perfect right angles in the shallow, dusty grave I’ve just dug for myself.Īm I stringing out my last fleeting moments of existence? Am I being obsessive-compulsive to the very bitter end? Has Dad’s lesson about “a job worth doing” finally sunk in? Silly the things you think about in a moment like that. Somewhere in the moonlit Mojave wasteland a debonair post-apocalyptic gangster apologises as he takes careful aim at my head and explains to me that the game has been rigged all along.








Fallout new vegas opening cinematic